Search
Home / Guides / MyFans Plan Comparison: What Each Plan Actually Includes

MyFans plan comparison: what each plan of the same creator includes

PRThis page promotes creators using material they provided for promotion. Disclosure

Updated 16 October 2026 · Creator profiles and MyFans help centre · 16 October 2026

Many Japanese creators on MyFans run more than one plan, and the pricier one is not always a bigger version of the cheaper one. A plan can cover photos, short clips, a dedicated series or every video, depending on how the creator sets it up. This 18+ guide shows how to compare plans by what they cover, using real examples from creators we list. For the basics of how plans work, start with MyFans plans explained.

Plans differ by scope, not just price

On MyFans each creator writes their own plan descriptions and sets prices in yen.

  • **Photos first**: unpublished photos, sometimes with an occasional video.
  • **Short clips**: brief preview-style videos, not the full-length work.
  • **Plan-only series**: videos made just for that plan.
  • **All videos for the month**: the creator states that every video is viewable during the subscription month.

A higher price does not automatically mean a plan includes everything in the cheaper plans. Unless the creator's description says so, don't assume it.

Worked examples from creators we list

Prices are each plan's JPY price as shown on our site; "from" means a lower-bound display, not a confirmed monthly charge. MyFans adds a purchase fee at checkout, so your total will be higher. Blank or "not stated" means we haven't confirmed it.

Worked examples from creators we list
CreatorPlanFormatPrice (JPY)What it covers (per the creator's description)
NonoExercise club planVideos¥300 / monthVideos made only for this plan (walks, exercise). Not stated as access to other posts.
NonoMain monthly planPhotos + videofrom ¥700 / monthPhotos and videos. Don't assume it includes the Exercise club videos.
AIRIShort-video planShort clips¥500 / month (first month ¥200 when the offer applies)Short promo clips of earlier videos, around one minute each. Not the full videos.
Kusuguri IinkaiOne-month all-videos planVideos, one monthfrom ¥800 / monthAll videos for one month, per the creator. Photos and future posts are not stated.
HarumomoHarumomo fan planPhotos + videofrom ¥900 / monthUnpublished photos, off-shots and limited videos. Older months unlock in stages with continued membership.

Start with the format you want

  • A post count on a profile is not a count of videos, and it doesn't tell you how long each video is.
  • "Photos first" is not the same as "photos only".
  • Don't assume a plan's videos are long because the price is high.
  • Read the plan description, not just the name.

Plan vs single post

Some posts are sold both in a plan and as a single purchase. MyFans lets plan members buy the same post again as a single item, so check whether your plan already includes a post before you buy it separately.

A single post can make sense when you only want one specific piece; a plan makes sense when you want the ongoing feed it describes. Check the post itself: if it shows its own price, a plan may not unlock it. Single-post prices are set by the creator and the MyFans purchase fee applies to those too.

How to compare two plans from one creator

  1. Read each plan's description on the creator's MyFans profile, not just the plan name. A name like "all-access" is the creator's label; look for what the text actually lists.
  2. Note the format each plan covers: photos, short clips, a series, or all videos.
  3. Check whether older posts are included right away, unlocked over time, or not mentioned.
  4. Look for "from" prices and first-month offers, and separate them from the regular monthly price.
  5. If you only want one or two pieces, compare against the single-post price.

Trying a creator on a small budget

If you're unsure which plan fits, an entry plan is a low-cost way to see a creator's style before a bigger plan. Our cheap Japanese creators list collects creators with a paid plan under ¥1,000 a month, and free Japanese creator content covers free plans and first-month deals.

Quick answers

Does a more expensive MyFans plan include the cheaper plans?

Not necessarily. Each creator decides what each plan covers. Some run separate tracks, such as a plan-only series, so read every plan's description before you choose.

Is a MyFans plan cheaper than buying single posts?

It depends on what you want. A plan covers what its description lists for the subscription month. Compare the plan price with the single-post price, and remember MyFans adds a purchase fee to both.

What does a "from" price mean on this site?

It's the lowest price shown for that plan, not a confirmed monthly charge. The amount you pay is shown at MyFans checkout, in yen, plus the purchase fee.

Sources
  1. Nono (Japanese)
  2. AIRI (Japanese)
  3. Kusuguri Iinkai (Japanese)
  4. Harumomo (Japanese)
  5. Posts sold in a plan and as a single purchase (MyFans help) (Japanese) · English version
  6. How monthly plans work (MyFans help) (Japanese) · English version
English links are MyFans’ own translations and can lag behind the Japanese pages; where they differ, this guide follows the Japanese. MyFans can change its rules at any time. If something here is out of date, tell us at contact@japancreatorfind.com.

Choose your language